SHARE
Delete for everyone Whatsapp

WhatsApp is a messaging app with billions of active users around the world. Initially, they charged 0.99$ for using the app. But now, it’s completely free to use. Facebook has bought WhatsApp in February 2014 for a whopping price of $16 billion.

WhatsApp has gone through major updates after Facebook bought it. “Delete for everyone” feature is one among those. Basically, a user can delete his/her sent messages with this feature. The deadline for deleting is seven minutes and after that one cannot delete.

WhatsApp

Most people show hatred for only seven minute deadline. Time has been extended to 68 minutes and 16 seconds in the latest update. That is a relief for most of the users. This feature is live in the app’s beta version 2.18.69. They will release update in all major platforms like android, IOS and Windows in few days.

They are also looking forward to add feature “Group Description”. With this feature, people can add description to groups. Forwarding sticker’s option is not present till now. But it seems they will release the update with this feature enabled.

WhatsApp was only a messaging and file sharing app. More apps rise up to the occasion of competition like Hike, Line, Wechat and many others. They were giving services like free voice calling, video calling and stickers.

After Facebook owned WhatsApp, developers updated the app in regular intervals. With the time, they equipped WhatsApp with all the features like voice, video calling and sharing different file formats. Now, they added UPI with which money can be sent to friend’s bank accounts from the app itself.

Related   Your Mobile Phone, Laptop and Computer might be attacked, make sure you are safe.

Statistics show 1.5 billion active users as of 2017 December. WhatsApp is able to hold the competition with features added in successions. It is the most secured app with end to end encryption meaning the data of users has less chance to get into wrong hands.